Scroll Top

Who is eligible

At the beginning of the year, undergraduate students from across the country will be notified of the call for participation, through their departments and faculties that support any STEM subjects. Registrations and applications will close around the beginning of the second academic term. All members of a team applying to enter the competition must be enrolled in a Computer Science or Engineering related degree programme at a South African University. A team must consist of four undergraduates who are in 2nd year if enrolled in a 3 year degree, or 2nd/3rd year if enrolled in a 4 year degree. This is to ensure the winning team is eligible to compete the following year in the International Student Cluster Challenge. Universities may form combined teams. Universities may enter as many teams as they want. Previous winners and reserves of the competition may not enter.